## Environmental Advisory Board Minutes of February 26, 2025

## Members Present:

- In person: Dave Schmitt; Douglas Walton; Emmy Schroder; Kylie Johnson; Monica Perdomo; Rico Blackman; Susan Sprigg; Van Sullivan
- Virtual: Andrew Musgrave; Ashlee Young; Julie Shifman; Nathan Alley

Members Absent: Ericka Copeland; Nayana Shah; Oliver Kroner

Staff Present: Amanda Testerman; Erin Kabel

<u>Meeting</u>: A meeting of the Environmental Advisory Board was held on February 26, 2025 at 3:00 PM at Centennial II HR Conference Room B, 805 Central Avenue, Cincinnati, Ohio 45202.

## Meeting Agenda:

- I. Public Comment
- II. Call to Order at 3:03 PM
- III. Information/Updates
  - Welcome to New Board members: Douglas Walton, Emmy Schroder, Monica Perdomo, Nayana Shah
  - Board members introductions
- IV. Administrative Action\*
  - Approval of January 29, 2025 Meeting minutes
- V. Office of Environment and Sustainability Comments
  - Bloomberg Youth Climate Action Seeds of Change mini grant applications open until 2/28/25
  - https://www.cincinnati-oh.gov/oes/news/city-invites-grant-applications-to-activate-the-2023-greencincinnati-plan-for-a-second-year/
- VI. Items for Vote\*
  - Officer Nominations and Elections
  - Reviewed list of nominations for Chair and Vice Chair
    - Chair: Kylie Johnson; Van Sullivan (declined)
      - Vice Chair: Dave Schmitt; Nathan Alley (declined); Susan Sprigg (declined)
  - Motion to elect Kylie Johnson as Chair
    - Yes 12 votes; no 0 votes [KYLIE JOHNSON ELECTED AS CHAIR]
  - Motion to elect Dave Schmitt as Vice Chair:
    - Yes 12 votes; no votes [DAVE SCHMITT ELECTED AS VICE CHAIR]
  - Motion to schedule meeting on Wednesday, March 26 at 3pm
    - Yes 11 votes; No 0 votes; Abstain 1 vote [MOTION PASSES]

## VII. Presentations

- Green Infrastructure Accelerator Take-aways Sam Dunlap
- VIII. Open Discussion
  - Policy discussion & comment on recommendations to Council on Green Infrastructure/Stormwater
  - EAB members will provide comment and recommendations on practices and policies to support Green Infrastructure in support of the Green Cincinnati Plan. EAB members providing insight: Kylie Johnson, Dave Schmitt, Van Sullivan, Susan Sprigg, Rico Blackman, Douglas Walton, Nathan Alley. Comment to be reviewed during March meeting.
- I. Next Meeting
  - Wednesday, March 26, 2025 at 3:00 PM
- II. Adjournment at 4:30 PM