

Environmental Advisory Board

Meeting Agenda

February 26, 2025 3:00 P.M. Centennial II HR Conference Room B 805 Central Avenue, Cincinnati, Ohio 45202 Virtual Attendance through Microsoft Teams

Order of Business

- I. Public Comment
- II. Call to Order
- III. Administrative Action*
 - Approval of January 29, 2025 Meeting minutes
- IV. Office of Environment and Sustainability Comments

V. Information/Updates

- Welcome to new Board Members:
 - Nayana Shah
 - Douglas Walton
 - Monica Perdomo
 - Emmy Schroder
- Thank you to all members who served during the 2024 year

VI. Items for Vote*

- Officer Elections:
 - Chair Nominees: Kylie Johnson, Van Sullivan
 - Vice Chair Nominees: Dave Schmitt, Nathan Alley
- Meeting Schedule for future meetings

VII. Presentations

• Green Infrastructure Accelerator – Sam Dunlap

VIII. Open Discussion

- Policy Comments
- Cincy on Track
- IX. Next Meeting
- X. Adjournment

*Board Action Requested

Agenda Packet Materials:

- Draft meeting minutes from 1/29/2025

Environmental Advisory Board Minutes of January 29, 2025

Members Present:

- In person: Ashlee Young; Dave Schmitt; Kylie Johnson; Van Sullivan
- Virtual: Andrew Musgrave; Ericka Copeland; Julie Shifman; Nathan Alley; Rico Blackman; Susan Sprigg

Members Absent: Chad Day; Diana Hodge; Tanner Yess

Staff Present: Oliver Kroner; Amanda Testerman; Katherine Keough-Jurs

<u>Meeting:</u> A meeting of the Environmental Advisory Board was held on January 29, 2025 at 3:00 PM at Centennial II HR Conference Room B, 805 Central Avenue, Cincinnati, Ohio 45202.

Meeting Agenda:

- I. Public Comment
- II. Call to Order at 3:08 PM
- III. Administrative Action*
 - Approval of December 18, 2024 Meeting minutes
- IV. Office of Environment and Sustainability Comments
- V. Information/Updates
 - New Board member updates: Applications have been provided to City Manager for review and approval. We hope to have these members attend the February meeting. Any member whose term ended in December 31, 2024 will remain a member until their position is replaced or re-appointed.
 - Officer Nominations
 - Kylie Johnson: Chair
 - Van Sullivan: Chair
 - Dave Schmitt: Vice Chair
 - Nathan Alley: Vice Chair
 - Elections will take place at the February meeting. Please contact Amanda Testerman & Erin Kabel with additional nominations for Chair & Vice Chair
 - Van Sullivan and Kylie Johnson met with Councilmember Nolan and Councilmember Owens in January.

VI. Items for Vote*

VII. Presentations

- Comprehensive Planning Overview, presentation by Katherine Keough-Jurs
- Proposed MSD Impervious Surface Fee, presentation by Larry Falkin

VIII. Open Discussion

Discussion on current impact to City and federal grant and loan funding after the executive order and memo regarding the temporary pause of agency grant, loan, and other financial assistance programs.

I. Next Meeting

- Wednesday, February 26, 2025 at 3:00 PM
- II. Adjournment at 4:31 PM